howto use stats processor with oclHashcat+ v0.8? - Printable Version +- hashcat Forum (https://hashcat.net/forum) +-- Forum: Deprecated; Ancient Versions (https://hashcat.net/forum/forum-46.html) +--- Forum: Very old oclHashcat-plus Support (https://hashcat.net/forum/forum-23.html) +--- Thread: howto use stats processor with oclHashcat+ v0.8? (/thread-1366.html) Pages:
1
2
|
RE: howto use stats processor with oclHashcat+ v0.8? - ntk - 07-13-2012 thank you Hash-IT. With sudo I am able to run the command. But when the status screen comes up, as you can see in the trace log, then system stops calculation and cant find the simple password. Basically I run several experiments with stdin. I feed in from larger key space then reduce small, and exactly one key. ./mp64.bin -1 abcd?d ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 | ... (not found; automatic status screen) ./mp64.bin -1 ?d ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 | ... (not found; automatic status screen) ./mp64.bin -1 ?d '1'?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 | ... (found; no automatic status screen) echo '12345678' | ... (found; no automatic status screen) Only with this mask it can find the password. What I can guess here is: Because there is too short time for status window to come up, system has not stop before it checked the key and produced result. I am aware of the internal generation of oclHashcat+ via command: sudo ./oclHashcat-plus64.bin -m 2500 Harkonen.hccap -o foundharkonen.txt -1 ?d ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 But it is not about finding the key. It is about stdin, I need it for certain purpose. My question are: 1. why when I feed in large amount of combinations the status window comes up without my involvement? 2. does it happen on other linux system, or window when you use combination like this. 3. why when status screen comes up GPU load immediately goes down to NULL. system stop working, i.e not find this simple password 4 How can I produce some traces for Atom to check this STDIN behaviour. 5 do you use stdin, in different command format?does it work long hours? 6 if you can use sp64.bin as replacement for BF, how do you pipe in oclHashcat+ RE: howto use stats processor with oclHashcat+ v0.8? - atom - 07-14-2012 (07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 1. why when I feed in large amount of combinations the status window comes up without my involvement? because it always does each 10 seconds or so plus when its finished as a form of final status. this is required in stdin mode since the program gets the data via stdin. so there is no way for the program to read the keypress from stdin. (07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 2. does it happen on other linux system, or window when you use combination like this. its not dependant on the input (notice the final status) (07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 3. why when status screen comes up GPU load immediately goes down to NULL. system stop working, i.e not find this simple password typical driver problem. use cat 12.6 (07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 4 How can I produce some traces for Atom to check this STDIN behaviour. i dont think its a bug. i think its some problem with driver, or maybe with the hccap. (07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 5 do you use stdin, in different command format?does it work long hours? the way you did it is correct. (07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 6 if you can use sp64.bin as replacement for BF, how do you pipe in oclHashcat+ same way, just try it RE: howto use stats processor with oclHashcat+ v0.8? - ntk - 07-14-2012 (07-14-2012, 08:30 AM)atom Wrote:at least I know that is not my fault to activate the status screen.(07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 1. why when I feed in large amount of combinations the status window comes up without my involvement? (07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 2. does it happen on other linux system, or window when you use combination like this. its not dependant on the input (notice the final status) (07-14-2012, 08:30 AM)atom Wrote:I am reluctant to take your advise here with 12.6 because it won't solve this problem. Firstly I had use 12.6. It has bad performance even on pyrit so I go back to 12.4. Secondly I have read posts from 3 users on this forum, reporting seemingly various problems but I could make reduction & see this 'stop calculation' every where, If you have trace in the code, we can activate debug and show it.(07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 3. why when status screen comes up GPU load immediately goes down to NULL. system stop working, i.e not find this simple password in a sec SP64 -pw-min 8 ?d?d?d?d?d?d?d?d produce a file of 900MB large dict, it cant be not enough data for oclHashcat+ (07-14-2012, 08:30 AM)atom Wrote:(07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 4 How can I produce some traces for Atom to check this STDIN behaviour. Hakonen is a standard example, aircrack-ng can solve it, pyrit can solve it, ochHashcat-plus can solve it with direct generation of combinations. it s not problem with the cap or hccap Atom. let experiment and see failed with stdin, then run ocl with direct mask processor ./oclHashcat-plus64.bin Hakonen.hccap -o foundhakonen.txt ?d?d?d?d?d?d?d?d you see it pass. run again with stdin to see it fails, do again with ocl with direct mask processor to see it pass run again with stdin to see it fails, do again with ocl with direct mask processor to see it pass run again with stdin to see it fails, do again with ocl with direct mask processor to see it pass Consistently ===> that is a problem hang with stdin (07-14-2012, 08:30 AM)atom Wrote:(07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 5 do you use stdin, in different command format?does it work long hours? stdin is very important to me. If possible I would be obliged to run stdin-regression test for you in every release, but please do maintain and opt to optimize it too, even when you'd have completed Markov's implementation into oclHashcat-plus (07-14-2012, 08:30 AM)atom Wrote:(07-13-2012, 11:36 PM)ntk Wrote: 6 if you can use sp64.bin as replacement for BF, how do you pipe in oclHashcat+ try it and see it fail. run again with stdin to see it fails, do again with ocl with direct mask processor to see it pass do three more time Consistently ===>reduction ===> that is a problem hang with stdin is it possible that we all have the debug version SW, we only need to activate the trace, Atom? thank for you reply Atom. RE: howto use stats processor with oclHashcat+ v0.8? - atom - 07-15-2012 something is wrong with your system. cracked fine with your command: Quote:root@sf:~/oclHashcat# /root/maskprocessor-0.68/mp64.bin -1 ?d ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 | ./oclHashcat-plus64.bin -m 2500 x.hccap maybe you did not wpaclean it? pyrit does that automatically. RE: howto use stats processor with oclHashcat+ v0.8? - ntk - 07-15-2012 Thank you very much to have spent a lot of you valuable time to this problem. At least I know that 0.09 will not drive me crazy with stdin. You have 0.09 I have 0.08 that could be the reason why it works on your system, and on some beta testers system, but not on mine. Would it be possible for you to run a quicktest with 0.08 for me please. If you pass, I will wipe out my system and reinstall everything new. I realise too that you don't use sudo infront of ./oclHashcat-plus64.bin. In my system I have system complain about hashcat.pot file not permissible. Which linux are you using? It looks like Backtrack because of "root@sf:~/oclHashcat#", is it right? I believe it is not because I have not performed wpaclean on the trace, Atom. We use both the same example cap "wpa2.eapol.cap" or called "Harkonen.cap", to generate hccap correct? Also if the Harkonen.cap was not cleaned with wpaclean, is really an issue, then oclHashcat-plus with direct generate combination won't be able to crack it in my current system too. But It does cracked it.. Only when I want to use MP64.bin (or sp64.bin) and oclHashcat+ in stdin mode, only then it show the strange status creen behaviour, oclHashcat+ stops responding, but the terminal which oclHashcat+ runs on, does not freeze, and it does not find password, as if it stops calculation when search time is longer the 10 sec. Also I must stress that if I use mp64.bin with mask '12'?d?d?d?d?d?d, then oclHashcat+ in stdin mode cracks the password. SO the Harkonen.hccap must be a clean cap file. RE: howto use stats processor with oclHashcat+ v0.8? - ntk - 07-16-2012 @Atom found already the answer of your operating system Ubuntu 12.04 and you run sudo su RE: howto use stats processor with oclHashcat+ v0.8? - atom - 07-16-2012 0.08 works fine, too: Quote:root@sf:~/xy/oclHashcat-plus-0.08# /root/maskprocessor-0.68/mp64.bin -1 ?d ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 | sudo ./oclHashcat-plus64.bin -m 2500 x.hccap RE: howto use stats processor with oclHashcat+ v0.8? - ntk - 07-16-2012 thank you Atom. I am convinced now. please close this thread. there is no bug. that is only my system. Thank you. |