hashcat Forum
How can i do this - Printable Version

+- hashcat Forum (https://hashcat.net/forum)
+-- Forum: Deprecated; Ancient Versions (https://hashcat.net/forum/forum-46.html)
+--- Forum: Very old oclHashcat-lite Support (https://hashcat.net/forum/forum-22.html)
+--- Thread: How can i do this (/thread-1116.html)

Pages: 1 2


How can i do this - droidman - 04-25-2012

in hashcat lite i was trying to crack a mysql5 password and after a few days of no progress i tried to create one hash of my own, in mysql and sha1 and the default crack method could not crack it, i belive that i have to use a mask.
i thought that the bruteforce method covered all the possible occurrences but i created the simple password "AAAa" and no luck at all.
Please help me understand this.
For example, how can i try to crack a password that can have all uppercase, or lowercase, or digits or special characters from 1 to 8?

Thanks in advance


RE: How can i do this - M@LIK - 04-25-2012

and don't go directly without specifying some parameters
and for the last request u wanted::
Code:
MySQL5:
cudaHashcat-lite64 -m300 -1 ?l?d?u [your_hash] ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
SHA-1:
cudaHashcat-lite64 -m100 -1 ?l?d?u [your_hash] ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
or replace "cudaHashcat-lite64" with the used exe on ur system..
u have to use masks for better results

read the wiki again and agian : )


RE: How can i do this - droidman - 04-25-2012

thank you but i get this error with my command:
"ERROR: no combinations possible on left side"

cudaHashcat-lite64.exe --hash-type 100 --outfile out.out --pw-min 4 --pw-max 8 --gpu-async --gpu-devices 1 [myhash] ?l?d?u ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1

im also using the latest version of hashcat gui


RE: How can i do this - M@LIK - 04-25-2012

u have to define the character set 1st:: (using -1)
cudaHashcat-lite64.exe --hash-type 100 --outfile out.out --pw-min 4 --pw-max 8 --gpu-async --gpu-devices 1 [myhash] -1 ?l?d?u ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1

so ur command::
Code:
cudaHashcat-lite64 -m100 -oOut.out --pw-min 4 --pw-max 8 --gpu-async --gpu-devices 1 -1 ?l?d?u [ur_hash] ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1



RE: How can i do this - droidman - 04-25-2012

ok this time the command worked. but the hash was not cracked
with your command it worked.
with the gui using the same configuration the hash is placed before the ?l?d?u ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 and not in the middle.
i will use the command more often i belive it's working at 100% with the command line instead of the gui.
once again, thanks


RE: How can i do this - M@LIK - 04-25-2012

it can be done in GUI too..
[Image: 12345oj.jpg]
i miss my graphical skills : P


RE: How can i do this - undeath - 04-25-2012

(04-25-2012, 03:44 AM)M@LIK Wrote:
Code:
cudaHashcat-lite64 -m100 -oOut.out --pw-min 4 --pw-max 8 --gpu-async --gpu-devices 1 -1 ?l?d?u [ur_hash] ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1

of course it doesn't crack.
100 = sha1
300 = mysql5


RE: How can i do this - M@LIK - 04-25-2012

(04-25-2012, 09:42 AM)undeath Wrote: of course it doesn't crack.
100 = sha1
300 = mysql5

O_o

(04-25-2012, 04:02 AM)droidman Wrote: with your command it worked.



RE: How can i do this - undeath - 04-25-2012

(04-25-2012, 04:02 AM)droidman Wrote: ok this time the command worked. but the hash was not cracked[...]

Wink


RE: How can i do this - atom - 04-25-2012

makes no sense