Linux Mint AMD freezes
Hello!
I'm using Linux Mint 17.1 Cinnamon with an AMD Radeon HD 6950, driver version 14.6 beta 1, using oclHashcat64 version 1.37 and I'm trying to decrypt some phpass hashes but my computer freezes when doing it and I need to reset it to get it back working.

No input from keyboard or mouse works, but what's odd is that I can SSH to the computer when it's frozen. Although nothing seems to get it up and running again except for the resetting it physically. I'm fairly new to Linux/hashes so please let me know what kind of information I should provide or to try.

These are the different parameters I've tried:
Code:
oclHashcat64.bin

./oclHashcat64.bin -m 400 -a 0 -w 3 --username --gpu-temp-disable -r rules/InsidePro-PasswordsPro.rule ifkhashes /usr/share/wordlists/ifkultimate2.txt
    Freezes after a minute or so on clean install

./oclHashcat32.bin -m 400 -a 0 -w 3 --username --gpu-temp-disable -r rules/InsidePro-PasswordsPro.rule ifkhashes /usr/share/wordlists/ifkultimate2.txt
    Freezes instantly

./oclHashcat64.bin -m 400 -a 0 -w 3 --username --gpu-temp-disable ifkhashes /usr/share/wordlists/ifkultimate2.txt -o ifkcracked
    took 2 seconds, no freeze.

./oclHashcat64.bin -m 400 -a 0 -w 3 --username --gpu-temp-disable ifkhashes /media/unknownpwn/Backups/wordlists/Super-WPA -o ifkcracked
    Froze after caching the wordlist

./oclHashcat64.bin -m 400 -a 0 -w 2 --username --restore-disable --gpu-temp-disable ifkhashes /media/unknownpwn/Backups/wordlists/Super-WPA -o ifkcracked
    Froze after caching the wordlist

cat /usr/share/wordlists/ifkultimate2.txt |  ./oclHashcat64.bin -m 400 ifkhashes --restore-disable --username
    Took 2 seconds, no freeze.

cat /usr/share/wordlists/ifkultimate2.txt |  ./oclHashcat64.bin -m 400 ifkhashes --restore-disable --username -r rules/InsidePro-PasswordsPro.rule
    Freezes instantly

cat ifkultimate2.txt | ./oclHashcat64.bin -m 400 phpasshashes --force -r rules/best64.rule