Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
02-02-2012, 10:42 AM
Post: #41
RE: oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
Thanks for your fast answer. I think 5XXX series is cheaper for now if count $/M. But 7XXX consume less electricity. I'm waiting HD7990 monster. )) Hope it will has better $/M rate.
Find all posts by this user
02-03-2012, 11:25 PM (This post was last modified: 02-03-2012 11:27 PM by wgmmmx.)
Post: #42
RE: oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
Hd7970 with 1Ghz core speed got 3150Mhash/s and on 1125Mhz got 3340Mhash/s then is very good speed on 1 gpu core card. And consume 40% lower power then HD5970. On 2 cards I got 6300Mhash on 1Ghz speed core and 6650Mhash/s on 1125Mhz and card works very stabile , 2 card work on 800-850W PSU power supply.
Find all posts by this user
02-04-2012, 12:31 AM
Post: #43
RE: oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
(02-03-2012 11:25 PM)wgmmmx Wrote:  Hd7970 with 1Ghz core speed got 3150Mhash/s and on 1125Mhz got 3340Mhash/s then is very good speed on 1 gpu core card. And consume 40% lower power then HD5970. On 2 cards I got 6300Mhash on 1Ghz speed core and 6650Mhash/s on 1125Mhz and card works very stabile , 2 card work on 800-850W PSU power supply.

Thank you for the report. Which oclhashcat-lite version have you used?
Find all posts by this user
02-04-2012, 09:32 AM
Post: #44
RE: oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
oclhashcat-lite v0.9
Find all posts by this user
02-05-2012, 04:15 PM (This post was last modified: 02-05-2012 05:00 PM by med.)
Post: #45
RE: oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
Hello, I have too 2 x HD7970 and i got the similar result with 1 GHz i have a little bit more because 3222Mhash/s but on full 1125Mhz i've got 3434Mhash/s each one well for 2 cards i hav'e - 6875Mhash/s. but i 've quesion it's possbile to don't lose a result after restart ? any parametr? any idea.
thx for answer.
Find all posts by this user
02-05-2012, 09:03 PM
Post: #46
RE: oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
@med: are you talking about not losing cracked hashes? You can use the -o option to save cracks. Look at --help output.
Find all posts by this user
02-05-2012, 09:50 PM
Post: #47
RE: oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
@chort : yes exactly mhm, I will try to do it ,thx man !
Find all posts by this user
02-07-2012, 12:07 AM (This post was last modified: 02-07-2012 12:32 AM by med.)
Post: #48
RE: oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
Hello , One question anybody try use 3xHD7970? I ask because I bought a third card of Hd7970 . ? Will it be compatible?? I needed to crack SL3 Hash.
I try with 2 card and it works excelent ..
Find all posts by this user
02-07-2012, 09:57 AM
Post: #49
RE: oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
i have seen tripple 7970 configurations working
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
02-09-2012, 12:29 PM
Post: #50
RE: oclHashcat running on the new AMD hd7970
Hello, i'm new to the forum but i have a simple question. oclhashcat-plus says it works on multi gpu (up to 16) but will it really work with a lets say just 8x 7970? and which will be the best configuration?
I'm asking becouse i got 16x 7970 but haven't installed them yet becouse i don't understand really good hardware design Smile any help?
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed