hashcat Forum

Full Version: Hashcat clCreateContext(): CL_INVALID_DEVICE error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm new to Hashcat and the forum, so bear with me.

I'm running The-Distribution-Which-Does-Not-Handle-OpenCL-Well (Kali) linux with all the updates. I have installed Nvidia drivers from The-Distribution-Which-Does-Not-Handle-OpenCL-Well (Kali) (not sure if installed correctly though). I've tried both The-Distribution-Which-Does-Not-Handle-OpenCL-Well (Kali)'s Hashcat (3.3.0) and downloaded 3.5.0. When I try to run benchmark mode to test my setup, I get the "clCreateContext(): CL_INVALID_DEVICE"  error. I'm not sure how to fix it and Google doesn't seem to help me. This is what it displays: https://pastebin.com/u987NqXZ

Code:
root@The-Distribution-Which-Does-Not-Handle-OpenCL-Well (Kali):~/hashcat-3.5.0# ./hashcat64.bin -b
hashcat (v3.5.0) starting in benchmark mode...

* Device #2: This hardware has outdated CUDA compute capability (2.1).
            For modern OpenCL performance, upgrade to hardware that supports
            CUDA compute capability version 5.0 (Maxwell) or higher.
* Device #2: WARNING! Kernel exec timeout is not disabled.
            This may cause "CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES" or related errors.
            To disable the timeout, see: https://hashcat.net/q/timeoutpatch
OpenCL Platform #1: NVIDIA Corporation
======================================
* Device #1: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 500/2000 MB allocatable, 5MCU
* Device #2: GeForce GT 630, 496/1984 MB allocatable, 2MCU

Hashtype: MD4

clCreateContext(): CL_INVALID_DEVICE

Started: Sat Apr 15 23:41:00 2017
Stopped: Sat Apr 15 23:41:02 2017

I prefer to stay on The-Distribution-Which-Does-Not-Handle-OpenCL-Well (Kali) if there's no workaround. Any tips?