hashcat Forum
brute-forcing not working with me - Printable Version

+- hashcat Forum (https://hashcat.net/forum)
+-- Forum: Deprecated; Ancient Versions (https://hashcat.net/forum/forum-46.html)
+--- Forum: Very old oclHashcat-plus Support (https://hashcat.net/forum/forum-23.html)
+--- Thread: brute-forcing not working with me (/thread-1423.html)

Pages: 1 2


brute-forcing not working with me - seco - 08-01-2012

Hi
i have nvidea M that supports CUDA and i try cudahashcat-lite for an md5 hash and it works fine with me
i try cudahashcat-plus for md5 it shows this command

Code:
cudaHashcat-plus32.exe --attack-mode 3 --gpu-accel 8--gpu-loops 256 --gpu-watchdog 90 --segment-size 32 D:\New Folder\hashcat-gui-0.5.1\New Text Document.txt

and when i click start it just shows the cmd and return the cursor without any thing !!!
ant help?
thanks in advance.


RE: brute-forcing not working with me - undeath - 08-01-2012

you did not specify a mask. Also you have to quote your hash file.


RE: brute-forcing not working with me - Mem5 - 08-02-2012

http://hashcat.net/wiki/mask_attack


RE: brute-forcing not working with me - seco - 08-02-2012

Code:
cudaHashcat-plus32.exe --attack-mode 3 --gpu-accel 8--gpu-loops 256 --gpu-watchdog 90 --segment-size 32 "D:\New Folder\hashcat-gui-0.5.1\New Text Document.txt"

i quote the hash file as above and now it says
Code:
hash: 256, line length exception: 3
ERROR: No hashes loaded

whats wrong ?


RE: brute-forcing not working with me - undeath - 08-02-2012

Code:
8--gpu-loops 256
you are missing a blank and you are still missing a mask


RE: brute-forcing not working with me - seco - 08-03-2012

i make a space and still the same error
could you give me the right syntax please
thanks in advance.


RE: brute-forcing not working with me - M@LIK - 08-03-2012

Your syntax is right, your hashfile "New Text Document.txt" is fucked.


RE: brute-forcing not working with me - forumhero - 08-03-2012

your hash file should contain ONLY MD5 hashes, nothing else.

correct hash file format:
aaaaaaaaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

incorrect hash file format:
john:aaaaaaaaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

hashcat tutorial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sxa0JTJ29II


RE: brute-forcing not working with me - seco - 08-03-2012

the file contains only one hash only !! and the format is correct
i try to rename the file name to be one word but !! still the same !!

Code:
cudaHashcat-plus32.exe --attack-mode 3 --gpu-accel 8--gpu-loops 256--gpu-watchdog 90 --segment-size 32 "test.txt"

and the other one

Code:
cudaHashcat-plus32.exe --attack-mode 3 --gpu-accel 8--gpu-loops 256--gpu-watchdog 90 --segment-size 32 34d7d0165d1fe0934e2cb0ae952e0355

none of the above works with me but the following
Code:
cudaHashcat-plus32.exe -a=3 --custom-charset1 ?u --custom-charset2 ?l --gpu-accel 8 --gpu-loops 256 --gpu-watchdog 90 --segment-size 32 "test.txt"
started and says

Starting attack in wordlist stdin mode...
and begins
is that means that the attack started brute force attach with upper and lower charctersets ?
thanks


RE: brute-forcing not working with me - M@LIK - 08-03-2012

You still doing it wrong.
You have to write a mask after the hashfile!
Also, I don't know why you are re-setting default values.

Try:
Code:
cudaHashcat-plus32 -a3 -1 ?l?u test.txt ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1