hashcat Forum
How to emulate 3 dictionaries? - Printable Version

+- hashcat Forum (https://hashcat.net/forum)
+-- Forum: Deprecated; Previous versions (https://hashcat.net/forum/forum-29.html)
+--- Forum: Old oclHashcat Support (https://hashcat.net/forum/forum-38.html)
+--- Thread: How to emulate 3 dictionaries? (/thread-3984.html)



How to emulate 3 dictionaries? - turbohaje - 01-16-2015

Hi there,
I know how to use 2 dictionaries, but I need to use 3.
I cannot just merge 2 dictionaries into 1, because that would create files as huge as 100 GB.
Perhaps I can use masks? So it would be something like:

cudahashcat64.exe {dictionary1}{dictionary2}{constant_postfix1}
cudahashcat64.exe {dictionary1}{dictionary2}{constant_postfix2}
cudahashcat64.exe {dictionary1}{dictionary2}{constant_postfix3}

so I would just convert the third cdictionary into postfixes. Can I do something like this?


RE: How to emulate 3 dictionaries? - epixoip - 01-16-2015

use combinator3 from hashcat-utils and pipe it into cudaHashcat


RE: How to emulate 3 dictionaries? - turbohaje - 01-16-2015

I think I found a simpler way:

cudaHashcat64.exe -m 0 -a 1 -o results.txt -j $. -k $@gmail.com --outfile-format=3 hashes.txt names.txt surnames.txt

This should generate name.surname@gmail.com, right?


RE: How to emulate 3 dictionaries? - turbohaje - 01-16-2015

Combinator3 + piping would be terrible slow, wouldn't it?


RE: How to emulate 3 dictionaries? - philsmd - 01-16-2015

(01-16-2015, 02:39 PM)turbohaje Wrote: cudaHashcat64.exe -m 0 -a 1 -o results.txt -j $. -k $@gmail.com --outfile-format=3 hashes.txt names.txt surnames.txt

This should generate name.surname@gmail.com, right?

No. See https://hashcat.net/wiki/doku.php?id=rule_based_attack

Append Character $X Append character X to end

It says append character. This means that you need to append each and every single character of the word.

Like this: -k '$@ $g $m $a $i $l $. $c $o $m'


RE: How to emulate 3 dictionaries? - turbohaje - 01-16-2015

Thanks!


RE: How to emulate 3 dictionaries? - epixoip - 01-16-2015

You should have been more specific in your original question, and then you would have received a specific answer. Instead your question was vague and generic, so I gave you a generic reply. YMMV.