Posts: 8
Threads: 4
Joined: Jan 2011
Hi,
I don't know if it's a bug..
When I run this command line :
Code: cudaHashcat+64.exe -r rules\d3ad0ne_1.5K.rule -n 512 --gpu-loops 512 -m 1000 hash.txt "dics\full.txt"
cudaHashcat+ v0.03 starting...
ERROR: cuCtxPopCurrent() 999
And program exits.
Why ?
Then I put -n 256 instead of 512 and it works fine.
When I use a smaller rule (like leetspeak.rule) I am able to run the program with -n 512, without any error.
Does the rule file length acts on the -n parameter ?
Thank you.
Posts: 601
Threads: 18
Joined: Apr 2010
02-02-2011, 09:36 AM
(This post was last modified: 02-02-2011, 09:42 AM by Rolf.)
What's your GPU ?
I cant test cudahc+ due to driver incompability, but I have an idea that your gpu is just overloaded, that's why -n 512 doesnt work.
Posts: 5,185
Threads: 230
Joined: Apr 2010
play with it but dont oversize it
Posts: 8
Threads: 4
Joined: Jan 2011
My GPU is GeForce 8400 GS, 239MB, 1400Mhz, 1MCU.
Not so good but works
I will stay on "-n 256 --gpu-loops 512" it's fine for me.
Posts: 621
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2010
I was able to reproduce the same problem by also putting extreme values:
-n 216 --gpu-loops 512
got the error cuCtxPopCurrent() 999
My cards in this case were a GTX260 and a GTS250.
Now another side effect and/or bug. If I put only --gpu-loops 1024. It works fine but end up missing passwords. Definitely don't want that. Maybe it already affects people without knowing...
Posts: 5,185
Threads: 230
Joined: Apr 2010
hm, because of the status display it may look like it does not find all passes, but it does. look here:
Quote:root@erebus:~/oclHashcat+-0.02# /root/maskprocessor-0.63/mp64.bin ?d?d?d?d?d?d | ./cudaHashcat+64.bin x -o y
cudaHashcat+ v0.02 starting...
Hashes: 1000000
Bitmaps: 21 bits, 1048576 entries, 0x000fffff mask, 4194304 bytes
Rules: 1
Platform: NVidia compatible platform found
Device #1: GeForce GTX 580, 1535MB, 1700Mhz, 16MCU
Device #2: GeForce GTX 580, 1535MB, 1700Mhz, 16MCU
NOTE: gpu-accel auto-adjusted to: 1
Device #1: Kernel ./kernels/4318/m0000.sm_20.64.cubin
Device #2: Kernel ./kernels/4318/m0000.sm_20.64.cubin
Starting attack in stdin_mode...
p: 131072/1000000, cs: 1, cr: 0, cl: 6, rt: 10172.43ms, s: 12.89k/s
p: 262144/1000000, cs: 1, cr: 0, cl: 6, rt: 9839.46ms, s: 13.32k/s
p: 393216/1000000, cs: 1, cr: 0, cl: 6, rt: 9805.62ms, s: 13.37k/s
p: 524288/1000000, cs: 1, cr: 0, cl: 6, rt: 9909.23ms, s: 13.23k/s
p: 655360/1000000, cs: 1, cr: 0, cl: 6, rt: 9707.79ms, s: 13.50k/s
p: 786432/1000000, cs: 1, cr: 0, cl: 6, rt: 9855.99ms, s: 13.30k/s
p: 917504/1000000, cs: 1, cr: 0, cl: 6, rt: 10075.97ms, s: 13.01k/s
Started: Wed Feb 2 17:04:38 2011
Stopped: Wed Feb 2 17:05:55 2011
but its just a display problem. if you check the output file they are all found. its just missing a final display.
Quote:root@erebus:~/oclHashcat+-0.02# wc -l y
1000000 y
Posts: 8
Threads: 4
Joined: Jan 2011
I put a lower number for -n and --gpu-loops parameter, and it works better.
Posts: 5,185
Threads: 230
Joined: Apr 2010
maybe i should limit this to like 800 or so in next release
Posts: 45
Threads: 8
Joined: Feb 2011
02-20-2011, 08:08 AM
(This post was last modified: 02-20-2011, 08:10 AM by tatgdi.)
Hello Atom,
Please do look at providing some form of automation for the following -n value and --gpuloops-value options discussed above. I find as well depending on the digest length and type it can increase/decrease your attack. When in doubt I have left off the folloiwing 2 parameters and the speed has been descent.
I posted additonal information at the following thread:
http://hashcat.net/forum/thread-293.html
Posts: 5,185
Threads: 230
Joined: Apr 2010
no, they are there for a reason. for example if i want to play games or watch movies on the same card while i am cracking i need to lower these number to make room for additional calculations by 3rd applications.
|