World's Fastest SHA2 Implemenation on GPU
Information 
Hello, I'm currently a student studying hash functions.

I understand that Hashcat's slogan is "World's fastest password cracker."
I would like to prove that among these, Hashcat's SHA2 implementation is the fastest in the world on GPUs, but I'm not sure how to do this.

Given the recent trend in cryptocurrency mining, I understand that many performance improvements are being made, primarily in ASIC implementations.

I'm curious if Hashcat still holds the title for the most optimized code on GPUs. I am currently reviewing officially published papers, but I need your vast knowledge.

If you have any information on the fastest known code or benchmark data, please share it.

Thank you.
ASICs for hash/password cracking don't currently exist and mining is a greatly different workload than password cracking. Bitcoin mining ASICs and password cracking GPUs just aren't comparable. They both do the same hash function but that's where their similarities end. Miners are hashing way more data than we are, where passwords can usually fit in a single SHA2 block, while miners need potentially thousands of blocks for each transaction hash attempt.
The slogan comes from comparisons between other password cracking software, like John the Ripper, MDXFind and Cain, for which Hashcat is by fastest in benchmarks, including in SHA2. John is the only one that even comes remotely close but Hashcat will destroy it in almost every situation, especially for heavily optimised primitives like MD5 and the SHA family