Failed to use the --username switch in Hashcat 3.20 on OS X
Smile 
Hello,

First of all, I would like to say thanks to atom and to all those who contributed to coding such a great program. 
I started to use it a few days ago with pretty good success, but of course I am still a newbie.

Back to topic, I managed to install Hashcat 3.20 on OS X 10.10.5 by the following the guidelines in BUILD.md file.

Everything works fine cracking normal hashes with no usernames. But whenever I try to load a hash file with usernames in it and use the --username switch, hashcat always throws an error like this (no matter the username length or the separator):

Code:
./hashcat -a 0 -m 3200 --session=all --username -p : potfile-disable -o xxx/xxx_plains.txt --outfile-format=2 -w 2 xxx/xxx_pfile.txt dictionaries/big001.txt
hashcat (v3.10-814-g9402610) starting...

OpenCL Platform #1: Apple
=========================
* Device #1: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4278U CPU @ 2.60GHz, skipped
* Device #2: Iris, 384/1536 MB allocatable, 40MCU

Hash '—-username': Line-length exception
No hashes loaded

At the opposite, the same command gives no problem in Hashcat 3.10 installed on my VM with Windows 7.

So I tried to revert back to version 3.10 on OS X also: I downloaded the source code from main hashcat page and tried to compile it the same way I did for ver. 3.20 (i.e. downloading latest Open-CL from GitHub Repository, then 'make' command etc.). Here is the output after make command on Hashcat 3.10:

Code:
/bin/sh: gsed: command not found
gcc -D_POSIX -pipe -W -Wall -std=c99 -Iinclude/ -IOpenCL/ -Ideps/OpenCL-Headers/ -O2 -c -o obj/ext_OpenCL.NATIVE.o src/ext_OpenCL.c
gcc -D_POSIX -pipe -W -Wall -std=c99 -Iinclude/ -IOpenCL/ -Ideps/OpenCL-Headers/ -O2 -c -o obj/shared.NATIVE.o src/shared.c
gcc -D_POSIX -pipe -W -Wall -std=c99 -Iinclude/ -IOpenCL/ -Ideps/OpenCL-Headers/ -O2 -c -o obj/rp_kernel_on_cpu.NATIVE.o src/rp_kernel_on_cpu.c