Avoid character occurrance in brute force attack
Hi, I'm trying to brute forcing my wpa's captured .cap file and, in order to boost the process 
I though to set some "filters" to the hashcat process, letting it jump the charset combination with 2 or more 
sequential occurrance of the same character.

Since I know my password is a ten digit password with no sequential occurrance of the same number,
hashcat should process something like:

but NOT something like:

Now, the basic command for a brute force attack, i think it should be: 
m 2500 -a3 capture.hccapx ?d?d?d?d?d?d?d?d  

How do I get, in this command, a "rule" for filtering and deleting combination 
with sequential occurrance of the same number?

Thanks for your help, sorry if something's wrong, but I'm not an expert and these are my first steps with hashcat

P.S. I know is possible to get hashcat works with gpu for boosting process, but my gpu is too old
I don't think that there is a way to express this using hashcat's rules (unless you generated a very large list of masks and custom character sets).

And even if there were, I don't think that it would reduce the keyspace enough to make a lot of difference.
~
Oh OK then....I was a bit experienced with crunch pipelined to pyrit/aircrack and, in that case, an approach like that could have been more life semplifing, and so I though the same with hashcat....
But if you said there's no difference in terms of keyspace work, then whatever..
Thanks for the help anyway Smile
Maskprocessor has a command line argument for exactly this type of password candidate filtering:
https://github.com/hashcat/maskprocessor...c/mp.c#L78

So one could use something like this:
Code:
./mp64.bin -q 2 ?d?d?d?d?d?d?d?d | ./hashcat -a 0 -m 2500 networks_2018.hccapx