Multiple wordlist with brute force
Hi everyone,

I am new to hashcat and want to know if I can use multiple wordlists and brute force combinations. For example, Verizon FiOS uses the following key-space: 

(3,4,5 letter English word) + (2,4 digit number) + (3,4,5 letter English word) + (2,4 digit number) + (3,4,5 letter English word)

I want to create a hybrid hash attack that uses:

[wordlist] + [brute force (?d)] + [wordlist] + [brute force (?d)] + [wordlist]

I know hashcat allows for a [wordlist] + [brute force], however, I am not sure how to add multiple of each. Is this something that is possible? If not, is there another feasible way of accomplishing this? 

Please advise
Thanks!
(06-17-2020, 12:26 AM)joshdanielsjr Wrote: Hi everyone,

I am new to hashcat and want to know if I can use multiple wordlists and brute force combinations. For example, Verizon FiOS uses the following key-space: 

(3,4,5 letter English word) + (2,4 digit number) + (3,4,5 letter English word) + (2,4 digit number) + (3,4,5 letter English word)

I know hashcat allows for a [wordlist] + [brute force], however, I am not sure how to add multiple of each. Is this something that is possible? If not, is there another feasible way of accomplishing this? 

Please advise
Thanks!

You can use hashcat: wordlist+bruteforce ->stdout to wordlist_1
Hashcat: Wordlist_1+bruteforce ....and so on..
(06-17-2020, 10:45 AM)Sondero Wrote:
(06-17-2020, 12:26 AM)joshdanielsjr Wrote: Hi everyone,

Please advise
Thanks!

You can use hashcat: wordlist+bruteforce ->stdout to wordlist_1
Hashcat: Wordlist_1+bruteforce ....and so on..

How do I do this? Could you list an example command as a template for me to follow please?
Thanks
it's always clever to step back a little bit and first try to understand and analyse the feasibility of this attack and the total keyspace.

My guess is that this is for WPA "hashes", so it's already one of the slower hash types that hashcat supports.