ULM Replacement ?
(06-11-2012, 01:42 AM)Socapex Wrote: I'm just getting into sed & grep right now, might be posting some more stuff. But it kinda sucks if they're not available on windows :/.

I have to say, grep and sed are really powerful tools (grep is available for windows I think, maybe even sed!).

You can get a few of the of the Linux tools that have been ported over to windows Here which include Grep and Sed or you could install Cygwin which is like a Linux emulator so you can run most of the Linux binarys on windows.
So sed and grep are in Cygwin, but not sort nor uniq (from what I've searched in the package list).
(06-11-2012, 03:38 AM)Socapex Wrote: So sed and grep are in Cygwin, but not sort nor uniq (from what I've searched in the package list).

yes all of them are in Cygwin here have a look.

If you just want them tools (sed, grep, sort and uniq) you can get with out needing Cygwin, unless you want bash as well in windows.
(06-11-2012, 01:42 AM)Socapex Wrote: I'm just getting into sed & grep right now, might be posting some more stuff. But it kinda sucks if they're not available on windows :/. Sed uses regular expressions (I just removed leading & trailing whitespaces, then removed the occurrence numbers and the extra white space from a heavily fragmented list). I don't want to flood this forum with unusefull Unix commands though. If you feel like it I'll make a little thread on "How to extract passwords from files that have ALL the users' info inside, without looking much." Big Grin

Please do post more, we can never have enough info about this !! Smile

Looking forward to your new thread !

Here is a little link that is going to make your day ! Linky
Something really bad happened so the thread will have to wait just a bit... Sad But I cant wait to share the stuff.

PS. Wine + laptop = sad user & wallet... I'll be back with a new decent rig! See you soon.
oh hi guys.. interesting thread. Hi hash-it

I guess you have gotten my attention.