Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2012
I am not having any luck with setting the commands. What I am wishing to do is have set for 16 characters, and only hex values (ABCDEF1234567890). What I am trying to get it do, is a brute force trying every combination. I had attempted the code in linux, but was getting all kinds off errors. So I switched it to Win7 with GUI, and it wont allow me to set the options I want.
Does any one have an example of this code?
I am using 32bit OS and AMD GPU.
Posts: 2,936
Threads: 12
Joined: May 2012
the mask you are looking for is -1 ABCDEF?d ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
however, plus does not support 16-char passwords.
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2012
(11-01-2012, 03:04 AM)epixoip Wrote: the mask you are looking for is -1 ABCDEF?d ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
however, plus does not support 16-char passwords.
Is there a version that does?
Posts: 74
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2012
Brute force 16^16 LOL you crazy? Even if you could have 16-char passwords, which you can't on -plus, the keyspace is huge!!, even going at a 100 Billion a sec it would still take you 5 years to complete.
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2012
Haha, possibly. Its just 18.4 quintillion combinations. I am doing it more for a test run and setup of the other settings for the GPU. I tried to drown it down to 15, and i get an error. This is the coding I used,
oclHashcat-plus32.exe --hash-type 2500 --attack-mode 3 --outfile G:\luke.hccap.out G:\luke.hccap -1 ABCDEF?d ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
What did I set wrong. I am am using the GUI to set them up.
Posts: 74
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2012
11-01-2012, 05:15 AM
(This post was last modified: 11-01-2012, 06:35 AM by Pixel.)
(11-01-2012, 04:42 AM)Rippey574 Wrote: Haha, possibly. Its just 18.4 quintillion combinations. I am doing it more for a test run and setup of the other settings for the GPU. I tried to drown it down to 15, and i get an error. This is the coding I used,
oclHashcat-plus32.exe --hash-type 2500 --attack-mode 3 --outfile G:\luke.hccap.out G:\luke.hccap -1 ABCDEF?d ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
What did I set wrong. I am am using the GUI to set them up.
I think your hccap is in the wrong place...I think, can't tell for sure, I don't have GPU yet.
Try this
oclHashcat-plus32.exe --hash-type 2500 --attack-mode 3 --outfile G:\luke.hccap.out -1 ABCDEF?d G:\luke.hccap ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
EDIT:
The GUI on here is a bit out of date.
If it still don't work you could try this GUI instead
http://www.md5decrypter.co.uk/downloads.aspx
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2012
That fixed it. Now I know the GUI program can put them in the incorrect order.
Thought you might get kick out of how long it would take to complete this one.
[s]tatus [p]ause [r]esume [q]uit =>
s
Status.......: Running
Input.Mode...: Mask (?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1)
Hash.Target..: luke_wire
Hash.Type....: WPA/WPA2
Time.Running.: 3 mins, 28 secs
Time.Left....: 66 years, 266 days
Time.Util....: 208755.2ms/9361.3ms Real/CPU, 4.7% idle
Speed........: 56980 c/s Real, 60157 c/s GPU
Recovered....: 0/1 Digests, 0/1 Salts
Progress.....: 11894784/1152921504606846976 (0.00%)
Rejected.....: 0/11894784 (0.00%)
HW.Monitor.#1: 90% GPU, 49c Temp
Posts: 74
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2012
(11-01-2012, 05:38 AM)Rippey574 Wrote: That fixed it. Now I know the GUI program can put them in the incorrect order.
Thought you might get kick out of how long it would take to complete this one.
[s]tatus [p]ause [r]esume [q]uit =>
s
Status.......: Running
Input.Mode...: Mask (?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1)
Hash.Target..: luke_wire
Hash.Type....: WPA/WPA2
Time.Running.: 3 mins, 28 secs
Time.Left....: 66 years, 266 days
Time.Util....: 208755.2ms/9361.3ms Real/CPU, 4.7% idle
Speed........: 56980 c/s Real, 60157 c/s GPU
Recovered....: 0/1 Digests, 0/1 Salts
Progress.....: 11894784/1152921504606846976 (0.00%)
Rejected.....: 0/11894784 (0.00%)
HW.Monitor.#1: 90% GPU, 49c Temp
LOL, if you was able to do 16^16 at your current speed would be around 10 Million years! LOL
Posts: 5,185
Threads: 230
Joined: Apr 2010
It looks like you are using an outdated oclHashcat-plus.
Latest versions just print "> 10 Years", not "66 years..."