Need help with rules/mask - WPA2 handshake
Question 
Hello guys!
I've been using oclHashcat with my amd GPU for a few months but only with my little understanding of what I read hashcat wiki.

Since I've only tried basic rules, I now need your help to ensure that I apply the right restrictions(if possible) and also improve my knowledge of hash cat.

So this is the information that I have to able to obtain the password of my wpa2 handshake via brute force:
  • Its exactly 10 digits long
  • only contains UPPERCASE letters(A-Z) and numbers(0-9)
  • Its 3/4 letters max and the rest is numbers
  • Not 100% sure but wanted to filter that ins't possible to have 2 letters in a row
  • Valid examples: A1B2C3D567 / 12A3B5678C
  • Invalid example: 12AB34567C

So I want to convert,if possible, some of this information in a mask and that would make the process alot faster

Right now the only code that I have is this one:
Code:
oclHashcat64.exe -m 2500 -a 3 --session=test --gpu-temp-abort=90 wpa2.hccap ?u?d?u?d?u?d?d?d?d?d

Also I'm not sure if this randomize the letters position, or is only fixing the letters in the same spot like this :A0B1C23456 / D0E1F23456
you can generate masks matching a policy using pack https://thesprawl.org/projects/pack/
the mask does not randomize the positions, no. a mask is a per-position character set, so only the character set used in each position will be tried.

don't forget to add '-w 3' to your command line.
(07-18-2014, 01:06 AM)epixoip Wrote: the mask does not randomize the positions, no. a mask is a per-position character set, so only the character set used in each position will be tried.

don't forget to add '-w 3' to your command line.

I was afraid of that, so my mask right now is pretty useless because is way incomplete! Just tried the "-w 3" command, gave me 10000H/s more, thanks! =P