permutation patterns
hi all,

im playing with a cracking a default WPA passphrase. the passphrase is very long but defined by a pattern, im trying to establish how best to express the pattern to hashcat, and establish how vulnerable the passphrase is.

the pattern is as follows

three or four five-letter words, followed by a 5 digit number. im fairly sure the words are uppercase, so possibles could be

WATERTHANKPIPER52415
WATERTHANKPIPERCROSS52415
BRAKETHROWSLAPS98342
BRAKETHROWSLAPSBOARD98342

any ideas on how i should tackle this? im imagining that ill need to create a five-letter wordlist, perhaps by following http://hashcat.net/forum/thread-1305.html and adding an expression to filter anything != to 5 letters. then do a combinator + mask attack, where permutations of three or four 5-letter basewords are appended by !d!d!d!d!d

im new to hashcat (since last night), this is mostly a learning exercise for me - there are probably going to be far too many permutations for my linux-in-VM hardware to grapple. if anyone has any ideas or suggestions for how to a combinator + mask attack, or a different methodology, id love to hear it.