basic help needed
Sad 
I'm new to this program and need some basic help here. First let's say what I want to do, what I'm doing and hope someone tell me what I'm doing wrong.

-What I want is to recover a lost windows 10 x64 local password. I think I know all characters of the password, but not the order.
-So with this info I know (as an example let's say the chars I use in the password are pPaA5%mM, and the NThash is the windows account password hash) and the wiki I use this command:
Code:
hashcat64.exe -m 1000 -a3 -1 pPaA5%mM  NThash

I know for sure that I'm doing something wrong, because when 8 lenth is reached program say estimated time 1h20min. I reduced the charset from pPaA%mM to just p, and it says again that it's going to take 1h20min again, when it should take miliseconds to test pppppppp.

So the question is, what I'm doing wrong? How can I acomplish the search for this password with the info I know?
You define a charset but you don't use it.
Run hashcat without any option, read the output, see if you could have missed something (hint: the mask).
First thanks for the help, I knew I was doing something wrong.

Been reading this wiki (https://hashcat.net/wiki/doku.php?id=mask_attack) over and over, but or my english is not as good as I thought or I'm missing something more. Let me explain.

In that wiki mask are defined as placeholders, but here is the first problem, If I don't know the order how can I set a mask? I don't know what position the number/s or the letter/s or special characters has in the password.

I thought that If I don't define a mask it uses brute force without mask, and try every candidate from length 1 to 64 using this already defined user custom characters.

The second problem I have it's with the mask itself, imagine than now I want to use a mask, on my example:
Code:
hashcat64.exe -m 1000 -a3 -1 pPaA5%mM  NThash ?l?l?l?l?l?l?l?l