Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2017
Hi!
Awesome software. I need to bruteforce some md5 hashes.. I know the salt, and i know the hash.. How do i apply a salt to a hash?
I use
PHP Code:
hashcat64.exe -a 3 hash.txt ?a?a?a?a?a
to start.
hash.txt just include the raw hash, where do i add the salt?
Thanks!
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2017
05-05-2017, 08:10 PM
(This post was last modified: 05-05-2017, 08:11 PM by christian94.)
I've tried to add the hash with this format
In the hash.txt file.. I get line-length exception..
Posts: 16
Threads: 4
Joined: Mar 2017
05-06-2017, 01:51 AM
(This post was last modified: 05-06-2017, 01:52 AM by DDNK.)
In your line of command you aren't specifying the Hash mode - maybe that's why.
Inside your Hash.txt file you need to include hash:salt.
Can you show us an example of the hash:salt so maybe we can specify the Hash-mode for you?
https://hashcat.net/wiki/doku.php?id=example_hashes
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: May 2017
(05-06-2017, 01:51 AM)DDNK Wrote: In your line of command you aren't specifying the Hash mode - maybe that's why.
Inside your Hash.txt file you need to include hashalt.
Can you show us an example of the hashalt so maybe we can specify the Hash-mode for you?
https://hashcat.net/wiki/doku.php?id=example_hashes
Hi thanks.. The hashmode is:
20!
Posts: 16
Threads: 4
Joined: Mar 2017
(05-06-2017, 10:57 PM)christian94 Wrote: (05-06-2017, 01:51 AM)DDNK Wrote: In your line of command you aren't specifying the Hash mode - maybe that's why.
Inside your Hash.txt file you need to include hashalt.
Can you show us an example of the hashalt so maybe we can specify the Hash-mode for you?
https://hashcat.net/wiki/doku.php?id=example_hashes
Hi thanks.. The hashmode is: 20!
Do you have a Skype or anything to communicate? I will try to assist.