Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2021
01-25-2021, 07:39 PM
(This post was last modified: 01-25-2021, 07:42 PM by Hybryda.)
Hello all,
I've got windows 10 + geforce rtx 3070 (with the latest drivers from nvidia 461.09) + beta version of hashcat and after installation of the latest CUDA drivers (11.2) I'm still getting that error:
Successfully initialized NVIDIA CUDA library.
Failed to initialize NVIDIA RTC library.
* Device #1: CUDA SDK Toolkit installation NOT detected or incorrectly installed.
CUDA SDK Toolkit installation required for proper device support and utilization
Falling back to OpenCL Runtime
Can someone shed some light on this ?
Thank you in advance
Posts: 2,301
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2021
(01-25-2021, 08:27 PM)undeath Wrote: https://duckduckgo.com/?q=nvidia+CUDA+SDK+Toolkit
That was very helpful, thank you... maybe someone else ?
Posts: 17
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2020
Have you seen this?
Maybe you are experimenting the same issue with the nvrtc.dll name.
https://hashcat.net/forum/thread-9342.html
One fast and dirty thing you can try is to make a copy of:
nvrtc64_11x_x.dll
where x depends on your cuda sdk version and rename it to nvrtc.dll, so you have both copies on the same folder.
If there is a DLL with that name you can't do this test of coping and renaming the dll file.
Try to run hashcat to check if it is working.
If that works the problem is the name that hashcat is using to load the dll.
If that doesn't work, you can try rebuild hashcat from sources changing the sources as explained on the link.
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2021
(01-28-2021, 02:33 AM)TheAleph Wrote: Have you seen this?
Maybe you are experimenting the same issue with the nvrtc.dll name.
https://hashcat.net/forum/thread-9342.html
One fast and dirty thing you can try is to make a copy of:
nvrtc64_11x_x.dll
where x depends on your cuda sdk version and rename it to nvrtc.dll, so you have both copies on the same folder.
If there is a DLL with that name you can't do this test of coping and renaming the dll file.
Try to run hashcat to check if it is working.
If that works the problem is the name that hashcat is using to load the dll.
If that doesn't work, you can try rebuild hashcat from sources changing the sources as explained on the link.
Thank you for your reply, I appreciate it. All works great, thank you !
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Nov 2021
11-14-2021, 09:50 AM
(This post was last modified: 11-14-2021, 09:52 AM by Lookya.)
(01-28-2021, 02:33 AM)TheAleph Wrote: Have you seen this?
Maybe you are experimenting the same issue with the nvrtc.dll name.
https://hashcat.net/forum/thread-9342.html
One fast and dirty thing you can try is to make a copy of:
nvrtc64_11x_x.dll
where x depends on your cuda sdk version and rename it to nvrtc.dll, so you have both copies on the same folder.
If there is a DLL with that name you can't do this test of coping and renaming the dll file.
Try to run hashcat to check if it is working.
If that works the problem is the name that hashcat is using to load the dll.
If that doesn't work, you can try rebuild hashcat from sources changing the sources as explained on the link.
Tanks a lot man !!!! After big fighting .. it's working for me ! Cuda 11.5 / Nvidia 496.49 / I7 8700K / GTX 1050
my computer is not very powerful, but i think is not bad, my first benchmark with cuda deployement :
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Nov 2021
11-18-2021, 07:12 PM
(This post was last modified: 11-18-2021, 07:16 PM by Lookya.)
I made my Christmas in advance
Cuda 11.5 / Nvidia 496.76 / I7 8700K / Asus Rog Strix GeForce RTX 3070 TI 8G
With this new setup i don't have problem with Cuda SDK !
New benchmark :
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Dec 2021
[quote="Lookya" pid='54092' dateline='1637255575']
I made my Christmas in advance
Cuda 11.5 / Nvidia 496.76 / I7 8700K / Asus Rog Strix GeForce RTX 3070 TI 8G
With this new setup i don't have problem with Cuda SDK !
I have the same issue: GPU 2 not detected on my RTX 3070.
OpenCL 3.0 CUDA 11.5.107
Nvidia drivers 496.76
Reinstall, reboot.... useless
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2023
04-25-2023, 06:51 PM
(This post was last modified: 04-25-2023, 06:54 PM by dizzy1984.)
Success!
hashcat-6.2.6
windows 7 x64
cuda v10.2 nvidia driver 446.14 geforce gtx 1050ti
Had to copy "C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v10.2\bin\nvrtc64_102_0.dll" to "nvrtc.dll" to make it work!
P.S. during searching for proper sdk i did a lot of driver/cuda toolkit installations, and i did no reboots or uninstalls
Posts: 883
Threads: 15
Joined: Sep 2017
(12-07-2021, 08:56 PM)icekill Wrote: [quote="Lookya" pid='54092' dateline='1637255575']
I made my Christmas in advance
Cuda 11.5 / Nvidia 496.76 / I7 8700K / Asus Rog Strix GeForce RTX 3070 TI 8G
With this new setup i don't have problem with Cuda SDK !
I have the same issue: GPU 2 not detected on my RTX 3070.
OpenCL 3.0 CUDA 11.5.107
Nvidia drivers 496.76
Reinstall, reboot.... useless
Because you just have one GPU, Device 1 and 2 are the same, just differs the way hahscat "talks" (API) to your gpu, 1 is CUDA, 2 is OPENCL