Posts: 25
Threads: 8
Joined: Apr 2012
04-25-2012, 01:12 AM
in hashcat lite i was trying to crack a mysql5 password and after a few days of no progress i tried to create one hash of my own, in mysql and sha1 and the default crack method could not crack it, i belive that i have to use a mask.
i thought that the bruteforce method covered all the possible occurrences but i created the simple password "AAAa" and no luck at all.
Please help me understand this.
For example, how can i try to crack a password that can have all uppercase, or lowercase, or digits or special characters from 1 to 8?
Thanks in advance
Posts: 414
Threads: 14
Joined: Mar 2012
and don't go directly without specifying some parameters
and for the last request u wanted::
Code:
MySQL5:
cudaHashcat-lite64 -m300 -1 ?l?d?u [your_hash] ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
SHA-1:
cudaHashcat-lite64 -m100 -1 ?l?d?u [your_hash] ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
or replace "cudaHashcat-lite64" with the used exe on ur system..
u have to use masks for better results
read the wiki again and agian : )
Posts: 25
Threads: 8
Joined: Apr 2012
thank you but i get this error with my command:
"ERROR: no combinations possible on left side"
cudaHashcat-lite64.exe --hash-type 100 --outfile out.out --pw-min 4 --pw-max 8 --gpu-async --gpu-devices 1 [myhash] ?l?d?u ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
im also using the latest version of hashcat gui
Posts: 414
Threads: 14
Joined: Mar 2012
04-25-2012, 03:44 AM
(This post was last modified: 04-25-2012, 03:45 AM by M@LIK.)
u have to
define the character set 1st:: (using
-1)
cudaHashcat-lite64.exe --hash-type 100 --outfile out.out --pw-min 4 --pw-max 8 --gpu-async --gpu-devices 1 [myhash]
-1 ?l?d?u ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
so ur command::
Code:
cudaHashcat-lite64 -m100 -oOut.out --pw-min 4 --pw-max 8 --gpu-async --gpu-devices 1 -1 ?l?d?u [ur_hash] ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
Posts: 25
Threads: 8
Joined: Apr 2012
ok this time the command worked. but the hash was not cracked
with your command it worked.
with the gui using the same configuration the hash is placed before the ?l?d?u ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 and not in the middle.
i will use the command more often i belive it's working at 100% with the command line instead of the gui.
once again, thanks
Posts: 414
Threads: 14
Joined: Mar 2012
it can be done in GUI too..
i miss my graphical skills : P
Posts: 2,301
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2010
(04-25-2012, 03:44 AM)M@LIK Wrote: Code:
cudaHashcat-lite64 -m100 -oOut.out --pw-min 4 --pw-max 8 --gpu-async --gpu-devices 1 -1 ?l?d?u [ur_hash] ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1
of course it doesn't crack.
100 = sha1
300 = mysql5
Posts: 414
Threads: 14
Joined: Mar 2012
04-25-2012, 11:02 AM
(This post was last modified: 05-10-2012, 04:28 AM by M@LIK.)
(04-25-2012, 09:42 AM)undeath Wrote: of course it doesn't crack.
100 = sha1
300 = mysql5
O_o
(04-25-2012, 04:02 AM)droidman Wrote: with your command it worked.
Posts: 2,301
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2010
(04-25-2012, 04:02 AM)droidman Wrote: ok this time the command worked. but the hash was not cracked[...]
Posts: 5,185
Threads: 230
Joined: Apr 2010