Questions about benchmarks
Hi I am studying cryptographic algorithms, analytics, parallelism.
First time using and analyzing Hashcat, I am learning about cryptographic algorithm parallelism or acceleration.

I have a question about Hashcat performance measurement.
I used --benchmark-all to see the MH/s of SHA-256.
I have a question about this command.
What formula is used to calculate MH/s when using Hashcat's --benchmark-all?
Or can you tell me which source code file calculates MH/s? I would like to analyze the corresponding performance measurement process code.
Through this question, I would like to know how performance is measured in parallel processing and acceleration.

Please let me know if my question does not conform to the forum rules.
Thank you.
No formula. It's real attack running on the GPU as if you would run it manually.

Code:
$ tools/benchmark_deep.pl 1400

Quote:Executing command: ./hashcat --quiet tmp.hash.1400 --keep-guessing --self-test-disable --markov-disable --restore-disable --outfile-autohex-disable --wordlist-autohex-disable --potfile-disable --logfile-disable --hwmon-disable --status --status-timer 1 --runtime 24 --machine-readable --optimized-kernel-enable --workload-profile 3 --hash-type 1400 --attack-mode 3 ?b?b?b?b?b?b?b --backend-devices 3
(06-02-2021, 06:39 PM)atom Wrote: No formula. It's real attack running on the GPU as if you would run it manually.

Code:
$ tools/benchmark_deep.pl 1400

Quote:Executing command: ./hashcat --quiet tmp.hash.1400 --keep-guessing --self-test-disable --markov-disable --restore-disable --outfile-autohex-disable --wordlist-autohex-disable --potfile-disable --logfile-disable --hwmon-disable --status --status-timer 1 --runtime 24 --machine-readable --optimized-kernel-enable --workload-profile 3 --hash-type 1400 --attack-mode 3 ?b?b?b?b?b?b?b --backend-devices 3

thank you for your answer.
The part I want to know seems to be a little different.