Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2021
I have an exercice where with a given RSA1 hash i have to use brute force to crack it, we know the password is 18 random lower characters (but using space) and the last 2 characters are numbers
But y use this command and it doesnt work
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?d?d
And it said
integer overflow detected in keyspace of mask
Posts: 103
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2016
You could try -1 "?l " instead of ?l?s. There's a space within the quotation marks, to keep the input argument count correct. At least that works for me in windows....
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2021
(10-08-2021, 12:39 AM)drsnooker Wrote: You could try -1 "?l " instead of ?l?s. There's a space within the quotation marks, to keep the input argument count correct. At least that works for me in windows....
itry it but same iteger overflow
Posts: 103
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2016
Hmmm, probably too many chars.
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?d0
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?d1
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?d2
Do you still get the error when you replace the last number with a fixed char? If not you can try fixing the last two digits, you'll just have to run it 99 times.
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?100
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?101
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?102
etc
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2021
10-08-2021, 03:09 AM
(This post was last modified: 10-08-2021, 04:11 AM by nachorov027.)
(10-08-2021, 02:53 AM)drsnooker Wrote: Hmmm, probably too many chars.
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?d0
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?d1
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?d2
Do you still get the error when you replace the last number with a fixed char? If not you can try fixing the last two digits, you'll just have to run it 99 times.
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?100
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?101
hashcat64.exe -m 100 -a 3 -d 1,2,3,4,5,6 -1 ?l?s hash ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?102
etc
I will try it, im doing now a hash of sha1that takes 1h but as soon as it ends i will try
Edit:
I try it and said the same iteger overflow... i dont know why y try also with -m 6000 couse im not 100% sure if is sha1 or RIPEMD160 but also nothing
Posts: 103
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2016
10-08-2021, 04:11 AM
(This post was last modified: 10-08-2021, 04:14 AM by drsnooker.)
Oh since you're using hashcat64.exe, is that still version 5? Version 6.2.4 is just plain hashcat.exe You might want to upgrade...
See how far you can push it until it errors out.
?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1aaaaaaaa00
?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1aaaaaaa00
?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1aaaaaa00
Posts: 103
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2016
?s includes all symbols, if you just want a <space> than "?l " is much faster as it doesn't include all the chars you don't need
Posts: 103
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2016
So a quick calculation of 27^18*10^2 / (6 GTX 3090) still takes 146 million years to complete for SHA1.
I don't know who gave you this assignment if you don't actually know if it's SHA1 or RIPEMD160 but this seems very secure with current hardware!
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2021
(10-08-2021, 09:45 AM)drsnooker Wrote: So a quick calculation of 27^18*10^2 / (6 GTX 3090) still takes 146 million years to complete for SHA1.
I don't know who gave you this assignment if you don't actually know if it's SHA1 or RIPEMD160 but this seems very secure with current hardware!
I have 4 teslas T4 + 2 RTX 3060ti +2 RTX 3070 + 1RTX 2080SUPER + RTX3060 from a criptominer so i think it could be faster
also i dont know if RIPEMD160 its weaker but could be that algo too
- 73045e2e25b9531d5cb676cf73fff291d4a1ee6d
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2021
10-08-2021, 10:36 AM
(This post was last modified: 10-08-2021, 10:44 AM by nachorov027.)
(10-08-2021, 04:11 AM)drsnooker Wrote: Oh since you're using hashcat64.exe, is that still version 5? Version 6.2.4 is just plain hashcat.exe You might want to upgrade...
See how far you can push it until it errors out.
?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1aaaaaaaa00
?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1aaaaaaa00
?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1aaaaaa00
I try it, with 5 fixed values it work also -1 "?l " to reduce the combinations
|