Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990 setup
@epixoip
THANK YOU!. I've been pulling my hair out (and I'm bald!) with this issue. Thank you for responding and shedding light on my issue.

I am going to try v1.30 and see how that goes. Smile

(11-14-2014, 10:33 PM)epixoip Wrote:
(11-14-2014, 03:16 PM)trashcan Wrote: the job starts off by using all four GPUs but 5 to 10 minutes into the job, 3 of my GPUs flat-line (i.e. 0% usage) and only one is working, when I hit 'q' to quit, the terminal freezes.

this is a bug in 1.31. hopefully atom fixes it soon because it is affecting a lot of people.
the bug seems to be present in several previous versions, just seems to trigger more frequently in 1.31
@epixoip

Thank you for the prompt feedback!! Smile

I understand about bugs, I'm a SW dev too. Good luck with fixing it. If there's anything I can help with, I'd be super happy to chip-in in whatever is needed.

In the meantime, I tried v1.30 and as you anticipated, it too, dropped from 4 GPUs to 1 GPU, and froze when I hit the 'q'.

Then I ventured into having my BIOS load my RAM's profile. Rebooted.

I am happy to report that I am successfully 30 minutes into a job and all four are holding Smile... The real test is to see if they hold overnight.... I will keep you informed in case you are interested.
Still going strong after 14 hours of all four GPUs working at 100%. Having my BIOS read my RAM's profile seems to have helped. Smile FYI to everybody Smile !!
Can you elaborate on the BIOS reading RAM profile? Not too familiar with the concept. thx
(11-18-2014, 06:37 PM)forumhero Wrote: Can you elaborate on the BIOS reading RAM profile? Not too familiar with the concept. thx

@forumhero: