Itunes Backup line length
I forgot the password to my itunes backup. I already used hex editor and got my WKPY, ITER, SALT, DPIC, and DPSL. Got that in a text file. I am getting the error "line-length exception. No hash loaded." 

c:\hashcat>hashcat64 -d 1 "manifest.txt" -14800 -a 3 ?d?d?d?d?d?d?d?d?d?d

hashcat (v4.0.1) starting...

OpenCL Platform #1: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
================================================
* Device #1: BeaverCreek, 512/1487 MB allocatable, 4MCU
* Device #2: AMD A6-3600 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics, skipped.

Hash 'manifest.txt': Line-length exception
No hashes loaded.

Started: Wed Dec 13 20:48:58 2017
Stopped: Wed Dec 13 20:48:59 2017

I should also note I have zero idea what the password may be. Don't know how many characters or capital letters or numbers. I am trying to brute force attack it. Any tips or help is appreciated as this is my first time using hashcat, though I am computer savvy.
Try your attack against the appropriate example hash to validate your approach.

Also, be aware that -m 14800 (iTunes backup >= 10.0) is a very slow hash, so if you have no idea what it might be, beyond some basic dictionaries, it's going to be pretty slow going.
~
Let's start with this:
Code:
Hash 'manifest.txt': Line-length exception
This message clearly says that the string "manifest.txt" is not a valid hash. This means that the character m, followed by the character a, followed by the character n, ... followed by the character t does not form a valid hash. It's very easy to understand, right?
If the error message instead says that within the hash file on line x (a number) there was a hash that was not valid, it means that a hash file was used.

In your case instead, since the file manifest.txt does not exist, the string "manifest.txt" was not a valid hash.