Opencl.dll is missing
I did a complete removal of drivers using amd catalyst install manager and driver fusion. I then re-installed catalyst 13-1. Using hd6870.

c:\oclHashcat-plus-0.14>oclHashcat-plus32.exe -m 2500 -d 1 -o key 25342_1370543398.hccap g:\noname2
System error: The program can't start because OpenCL.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

I'm new to AMD so could someone give me a plan?

[Image: H1vvehb.jpg]
those paths dont look right... did you install the SDK?
I installed this:

13-1_vista_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc_whql.exe

I think those were there before I did the driver fusion clean, and it wouldn't let me delete those. I deleted other openCL.dll as instructed in this guide http://hashcat.net/wiki/doku.php?id=upgr...ers_how_to but it seems the driver installation didn't put them back.
what happens if you use the 64bit version instead?
Same problem. I tried that too. I could probably find the dll somewhere on the net, but I don't know the filesize or where its supposed to go. Any idea?

Update:

I got past the dll problem by copying one from my local filerepository folder to the hashcat folder. Now I have a new error:

ERROR: No AMD/SDS compatible platform found

Anyone ever got that?
You haven't installed the driver properbly, otherwise you would have it located in c:\windows\ or so. Please run driver fusion free version to clean uninstall your current driver setup and then run 13.1 setup again
Thanks Atom. I tried the removal/install process again, and still get the opencl.dll is missing. I'm thinking my 13.1 driver isn't installing it. I'm using 13-1_vista_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc_whql for an xfx hd6870. The filesize is 146MB.

Uninstall
[Image: 23BaDJH.jpg]

Then reboot and start driver-fusion. Fusion free can't remove all.
[Image: g9xRCkD.jpg]

Then reboot again and start install.
[Image: Iacv2C7.jpg]

Driver Information
[Image: MHLEk80.jpg]