2x6 gtx1080 cluster
Exclamation 
hope i post this question in the right forum, if not please move it Smile

i got two identical systems:

opsystem: ubuntu 14
motherboard: ASUS Z9PE‑D8 WS
gpu: 6x gtx1080 FE
psu: evga gold
custom close frame (i can upload pictures if you guys wish to see 12 cards in a row Smile
fan: cloud x7

i would like to make a cluster out of this two systems, is there any tutorial how to do that under ubuntu ? maybe load balancing also ? any research papers would be greatly appreciated
Moved it out of Hashcat Support since you're not seeking support for Hashcat.

The official Hashcat way is to use --keyspace, --skip, and --limit. But using these directly can be a bit cumbersome. So you can use a wrapper like Hashtopus/Hashtopussy or something which implements this for you. But these are neither endorsed nor supported by Hashcat.
Hi, I'm a total novice here but am wondering if there is any genuinely supported distributed flavour of hashcat. It could potentially avoid the financial (and thermal etc) overheads of multi-GPU setups and could be a good way of re-using old kit with half-decent GPUs depending on individual machines available (looking at overall cost of kit and electricity etc bang per buck). IIRC the actual PCI Express speed isn't that important for hashcat (as the amount of memory and overall speed of the cards appear to be the bottleneck), so using a setup with distributed GPUs on machines over a Gigabit network shouldn't impact performance compared to a centralised solution either.

But I'm quite often wrong and not too proud, so am prepared to be shot down in flames...

And I'm sorry if "--keyspace, --skip, and --limit" do all that for me.