Dual 4090 rig build
Is it feasable to build a gaming rig that I can use to also Crack hashes?  I currently have an Alienware R12 with a single 3080 GPU... I get about 960ish kh when messing with 22000 wifi hashes. I purchased it duriing the height of the pandemic as it was the only way to secure a rtx3080 at the time.  I hate it...it's noisy and ugly. 

MSI has some liquid cooled rtx 4090s that look interesting...the Nvida founders edition is a blower style card as well. 

Thoughts?  There's several mobos that appear to offer support for two rtx 4090 GPUs.

I'm a super noob with hash cracking ribs, I've read the excellent guide at password village... which is why I'm asking for build guidance from experienced members.  Is a hybrid dual rtx4090 gaming/hash rig crazy?

Regards
Grimm
The electricity consumption will be crazy, unless you have it for free. Better get a rig on vast dot ai.
(11-26-2022, 11:49 AM)marc1n Wrote: The electricity consumption will be crazy, unless you have it for free. Better get a rig on vast dot ai.

I'm not concerned about the power consumption as I live off the grid and produce way more power then I can use.  I'm also not sure what uou mean by "vast dot ai" 
Apologies I'm just starting with hashcracking and I'm not familiar with most of the terms and or abbreviations. Also thanks for taking the time to respond... lol you're the only one that did.  Smile

Grimm
Theres no issues with building a cracking station with 2x 4090's. Everything you need to know is that cooling is important, build to be able to expand, and the rule of thumb is RAM=>VRAM.