Anyone here made a service?
Question 
I was wondering if anyone who builds these rigs with multilple graphic cards use them as more of a hobby and to learn or if some of them utilize them to make a bit of profit?

Like if you made a service saying password recovery and someone hands you a hash and if you crack it they pay before you release kind of deal?

I believe this will be legal as long as you state the hash is there's and if there is any legal trouble it would be there end? IDK.. just an idea and i would love to here your guys opinions!

Please comment them (:
K
I'm a hobbyist myself and many here use this for security auditing AFAIK - both within their own organisations and when auditing others. I'm sure folk are out there wrapping this as the kind of service you've outlined too. Just not sure they'll be on here admitting it though...
(07-01-2016, 01:15 AM)rico Wrote: I'm a hobbyist myself and many here use this for security auditing AFAIK - both within their own organisations and when auditing others. I'm sure folk are out there wrapping this as the kind of service you've outlined too. Just not sure they'll be on here admitting it though...

thanks for the reply, and i can see how there could be some unwanted answers regarding the service !
K
(07-01-2016, 01:40 AM)Hashkitty Wrote:
(07-01-2016, 01:15 AM)rico Wrote: I'm a hobbyist myself and many here use this for security auditing AFAIK - both within their own organisations and when auditing others. I'm sure folk are out there wrapping this as the kind of service you've outlined too. Just not sure they'll be on here admitting it though...

thanks for the reply, and i can see how there could be some unwanted answers regarding the service !

some stuff u can do about having couple of hashcracking rig.