Blockchain Wallet
Hello everyone.

I am very new to this. I literally spent my whole day reading and watching videos. I have stupidly lost my password for my old blockchain wallet. I have the user ID but this is all. Blockchain are unable to help me reset the password and I really don't want to lose my crypto. 
I was hoping someone could point me to the best tutorial on how to brute force my password if all I have is the login ID. 

Any help would really be appreciated.
If you would like to provide more details regarding potential passwords there may be something we can help with. Common things might be 4 words, specifically under x amount of characters may make a wordlist plausible to help. But without any details we're not going to get very far. Bruteforcing anything over 10 characters will most likely not be feasible with typical hardware so just a heads up.

As for additional information somethings that can help is your computer hardware at hand:

CPU
RAM
GPU

Type of wallet were working with, see example hashes for different types of wallets.

https://hashcat.net/wiki/doku.php?id=example_hashes

If were looking at hashmode 15200 then we may have a better opportunity in cracking as it is much faster than other wallets.
Thanks for the help.

I honestly don't remember the password. I used a password generator years ago and have since lost access to it. The password would have likely been around 6-8 digits with a mixture of letters, numbers and special characters. 

CPU - Intel I9-7980XE 
RAM - 64GB
GPU - Nvidia 1080ti 

wallet - www.blockchain.com/login. I THINK its SHA-256 but Im not 100% sure how to check. You used to be able to download the JSON file but I cant see an option for this anymore.

Am I screwed ? Sad