New attack on WPA/WPA2 using PMKID
That are some good news.
Well, UBUNTU is recommended by hashcat team and is an easy to use distribution. I share that opinion. Designed for complete novices, UBUNTU teaches a beginner everything he need to know to enjoy Linux. He will get help in the forums (https://ubuntuforums.org/) and here, too.
Nevertheless, I prefer Arch Linux, because it does exactly what I configured. But I really do not understand, why so many novices run K*A*L*I. That is an extremely stripped down version of Debian and not usable for novices.
The same applies for using hcxdumptool/hcxtools/hcxkeys. This tools are designed to perform analysis and to find weak points (like the PMKID attack vector) in combination with a hashcracker (hashcat) and a database (wpa-sec). Goal is not to crack a single PSK! Goal is to find the weak point within the system! So this tools are completely different to aircrack-ng. If ‎someone needs a script of 1491 lines (as of today) to put his device into monitor mode, he shouldn't use hcxtools!
ZerBea, I wouldn't say Ubuntu teaching anyone anything unless user wants to learn, but surely it is the easiest way to start using GNU/Linux. Same with K*A*L*I - easiest way to get into hacking.
Hello all,
Can someone tell me why am only getting Found handshake AP-LESS ,EAPOL TIMEOUT
I have not seen PMKID Found only handshake found

Thanks Kev
hcxdumptool is able to run different attack vectors. And the client-less (PMKID) attack vector is only one of them:

ap-less:
Only one packet (M2) from a client required. You do not need to hunt for access points. Just wait until the clients come to you. Have patience - some clients will give you their PSK in the clear (hcxpcaptool -E -I -U)!
This attack vector is the most important one, because clients are weak! Try to annoy them!
You can run --nonce-error-corrections=0 on that handshake!

client-less:
Only one packet (M1 - PMKID) from an access point is required.